CRH - October 2019

CRH appointed Richard Boucher as chairman designate on 25 September 2019. He will succeed the present Chairman, Nicky Hartery, on 1 January 2020. Mr Hartery has been chairman since May 2012 and a board member since 2004. Mr Boucher joined the CRH board in May 2018 and has been chairman of the remuneration committee since September 2018. Prior to that he has held a number of positions with the Bank of Ireland, Royal Bank of Scotland and Ulster Bank.

CRH has also appointed Johan Karlström as a non-executive director with effect from 25 September 2019. Mr Karlström was president and chief executive officer of construction company Skanska AB from 2008 to 2017 as part of a 30-year career with the company. He is also a non-executive director of Sandvik AB, an engineering group in mining and rock excavation, metal-cutting and materials technology.