Semen Gresik names Dwi Soetjipto President Director

Semen Gresik names Dwi Soetjipto President Director
28 June 2005

PT Semen Gresik, Indonesia’s biggest cement maker, yesterday named Dwi Soetjipto president director. The decision was announced by Zaenal Arifin, outgoing president
commissioner, after a shareholders’ meeting in Jakarta.

Soetjipto takes over from Satrio, while Arifin will be succeeded by Agus Tjahjana. Dwi, 49, became president director at the PT Semen Padang unit on May 12, 2003, following a dispute with the previous management, which was trying to block the sale of a controlling stake in Gresik to Cemex SA, the world’s third- biggest cement maker. He started working for Semen Padang in 1981

Board of Commissioners and Board of Directors of Semen Gresik (2005-2010) are as follows:

Board of Commissioner
President Commissioner: Agus Tjahjana
Vice President Commissioner: Jose Luis Saenz De Miera Alonso
Commissioner: Jannette Virata Sevilla
Commissioner: Purwaka
Independent Commissioner: Muhammad Nuh

Board of Director
President Director: Dwi Soetjipto
Vice President Director: Fransisco Noriega
Director: Cholil Hasan
Director: Chabib Bahari
Director: Suharto
Director: Paul Eugene Gallardo Serrano

Published under Cement News