Beat Hess is nominated as LafargeHolcim's new chairman

Beat Hess is nominated as LafargeHolcim's new chairman
15 April 2016

LafargeHolcim's Board of Directors has proposed to the Annual General Meeting of 12 May 2016 the election of Beat Hess as the new group chairman. He will be succeeding Wolfgang Reitzle, who has been chairman for two election periods and a member of the Board of Directors since April 2012. The Board of Directors would like to thank Wolfgang Reitzle for his valuable service to the group as well as all his efforts and contributions, which were instrumental for the completion of the LafargeHolcim merger.

Meanwhile, The Board of Directors has further proposed that Jürg Oleas be elected as additional member of the Board of Directors. Jürg Oleas, born in 1957, had previously been a member of the Board of Directors of Holcim Ltd from 29 April 2014 until the merger closing on 10 July 2015.

Jürg Oleas holds an MSc in mechanical engineering from the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Zurich. He is the CEO of GEA Group AG, a Dusseldorf-based mechanical engineering company listed on Germany's MDAX stock index.

The group's Board of Directors also proposes the re-election of the other members of the Board of Directors and the following five candidates as members of the Nomination, Compensation & Governance Committee: Hanne Birgitte Breinbjerg Sørensen, Paul Desmarais Jr, Oscar Fanjul, Adrian Loader and Nassef Sawiris.

Published under Cement News

Tagged Under: LafargeHolcim