Saint-Gobain announces new directors

Saint-Gobain announces new directors
10 June 2024

Saint-Gobain has announced the appointment of three new independent directors. The directors are Sophie Brochu, former chairman and chief executive officer of Hydro-Québec (Canada), Hélène de Tissot, chief financial officer of Pernod Ricard Group, and Geoffroy Roux de Bézieux, entrepreneur.

The company has also approved the renewal of Jean-François Cirelli as a director and reiterated its unanimous decision taken in November 2023 to combine the functions of chairman and chief executive officer and appoint Benoit Bazin to the role, effective immediately. 

The Board has also decided to appoint Jean-François Cirelli as lead independent director and vice-chairman of the Board. In particular, he will be responsible for ensuring the proper functioning of the company's corporate governance bodies and will be a point of contact for shareholders on all these matters. 

Published under Cement News