Lafarge appoints four new executive committee members

Lafarge appoints four new executive committee members
18 June 2007

Lafarge has appointed four new members to the company’s executive committee.  
In a statement, Lafarge said Jean-Carlos Angulo, Thomas Farrell, Gerard Kuperfarb and Eric Olsen will join the executive committee from Sept. 1.  
These changes coincide with the retirement of Chief Operating Officer Michel Rose and Executive Vice-president Aggregates & Concrete Jean-Charles Blatz, and the departure of Group executive Ulrich Glaunach,  Lafarge said.
Lafarge’s new executive committee will comprise cement business executive vice-presidents Jean-Carlos Angulo, Isidoro Miranda and Guillaume Roux; aggregates and concrete business executive vice-presidents Thomas Farrell and Gerard Kuperfarb; gypsum business executive vice-president Christian Herrault; finance executive vice-president Jean-Jacques Gauthier; and organization and human resources executive vice-president Eric Olsen.  
"I am particularly satisfied to be supported at the head of  Lafarge by a top-performing team, made up of managers who have acquired within the group strong knowledge of our businesses and significant international experience, and who represent our results-driven culture,"  Lafarge’s Chairman and Chief Executive Bruno Lafont said in the statement.  
Published under Cement News