Cement News tagged under: board of directors

RSS feed

LafargeHolcim to propose new board members at AGM

17 April 2020, Published under Cement News

LafargeHolcim is expected to request shareholder approval for two new board members at its annual general meeting on 12 May 2020. Dr Philippe Block and Kim Fausing would add experience from academia and the building industry, according to a press release. Dr Block has served on the Academic Committee of the LafargeHolcim Foundation for Sustainable Construction since 2014. Mr Fausing is the president and CEO of the Danish Danfoss Group. Aside from Paul Desmarais Jr, all other existing boar...

Dewan Cement of Pakistan to elect seven directors

22 January 2020, Published under Cement News

Dewan Cement Ltd (DCL) has informed Pakistan Stock Exchange (PSX) on 20 January about the election of seven directors of the company for a three-year period.   Company Secretary, Mohammad Hanif German, stated in a notification to PSX that the election will be carried out in the forthcoming Extra Ordinary General Meeting of the company, scheduled to be held on 27 January 2020.   The new directors are expected to be Haroon Iqbal, Syed Muhammad Anwar, Waseem-ul-Haque Ansari, Ishtiaq Ahmed, Muh...

CRH announces Board change

25 June 2019, Published under Cement News

CRH has announced that announces that Non-Executive Director Bill Teuber intends resign from the CRH Board with immediate effect for personal reasons. Commenting on the news, CRH Chairman, Nicky Hartery said, "On behalf of the Board I would like to thank Bill for his commitment to CRH, and in particular for his service as Chairman of the Audit Committee. We wish him every success in the future."  

CRH announces board update

04 March 2019, Published under Cement News

CRH has announced that Don McGovern will step down from its Board of Directors on 25 April 2019, after serving two three-year terms. "On behalf of the board I would like to thank Don for his commitment to CRH over his six years on the board, and in particular for his service as senior independent director and as chairman of the remuneration committee. We wish him every success in the future," said Nicky Hartery, chairman of the company.

CRH appoints two non-executive directors

01 October 2018, Published under Cement News

CRH has announced the appointment of Mary Rhinehart and Siobhan Talbot as non-executive directors of the board. Ms Rhinehart and Ms Talbot will join the company with effect from 1 October and 1 December, respectively. Ms Rhinehart is chairman, chief executive officer and president of Johns Manville Corp, a Berkshire Hathaway company, which is a leading global manufacturer of premium-quality building products and engineered specialty materials. Ms Talbot is group managing director of Glanb...

Cementir appoint Board of Directors for 2018-20

20 April 2018, Published under Cement News

Cementir's recent shareholders' meeting appointed the Board of Directors for the three-year period 2018-20. Francesco Caltagirone (Chairman), Alessandro Caltagirone, Azzurra Caltagirone, Edoardo Caltagirone, Saverio Caltagirone, Carlo Carlevaris, Fabio Corsico, Mario Delfini, Veronica De Romanis, Paolo Di Benedetto, Chiara Mancini, Roberta Neri, were elected from the majority slate submitted by Calt 2004 Srl, owner of 30.078 per cent of the company's share capital. Adriana Lamberto Florist...

Thomas Schmidheiny and Bertrand Collomb retire from LafargeHolcim Board of Directors

04 April 2018, Published under Cement News

Thomas Schmidheiny has taken the decision not to stand for re-election at LafargeHolcim’s upcoming Annual General Meeting on 8 May 2018, according to a company press statement. Mr Schmidheiny has been with the Group for almost 50 years in different management functions and later on the Board of Holcim. Following the merger, Thomas Schmidheiny has been a Board member of LafargeHolcim since 2015. He will remain one of the Group’s main shareholders. In recognition of his many years of service...

Russia: Verkhnebakanskiy Cement BoD appointments

30 June 2016, Published under Cement News

The Board of Directors of Verkhnebakanskiy Cement Works held a meeting on 27 June 2016 to appoint new member to the board. Lev Kvetnoy has been appointed as Chairperson and Igor Veremiy as Secretary of the Board of Directors.

TCL shareholders axe old board

22 August 2014, Published under Cement News

Six directors have resigned from the board of Trinidad Cement Ltd (TCL) in a meeting held in Port-of-Spain on Tuesday following a dramatic compulsory meeting of shareholders fed up with the dire financial performance of the indebted Caribbean cement producer.   Businessman Wilfred Espinet was elected Chairman of the new TCL board, along with retired public servant Alison Lewis, Jamaican business executive Chris Dehring, Port-of-Spain attorney Glenn Hamel-Smith, UTC executive Nigel Edwards an...